Streams of Light

Photography can be a very interesting passion as it can be explored at so many levels and can be accelerated by the type of equipment and techniques used. One such technique is doing long exposure shots at night which creates stunning images of streams of light. The first tow images were done keeping the camera still and having the subjects move but the last two are images in which the subjects were still and the camera moved. Check it out.

 

 

 

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on October 13, 2012, in Photography, Studio and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I like these a lot – especially the first two.

    • Thank you very much. The first two are my most recent images with the technique. I just go out and find a good spot where cars are going by and set up my tripod.

  2. Wow amazing! I can only imagine what it felt like to be standing over top of very fast moving cars/trucks/buses. Windy and cold?

  3. I like these very much! Have been meaning to try this myself, but haven’t gotten to try. I hope i can get results as nice as yours!

    • For sure, there are many video tutorials on YouTube on the matter and the technique is not so hard as getting out at night and taking the actual shots yourself. Cheers

  4. LOVE all these shots! So creative:)

    • Thank you very much. If you have never tried long exposure shots I suggest attempting the technique because you would be amazed at the results. There is something more to a photo than just preserving a scene as it appears. Play with light.

  5. I love this technique! So far, I’ve only tried shooting while the camera is moving (I was in a car). Check my shots out here:http://venomsblog.wordpress.com/2012/10/06/crazy-lights/

  6. Love that last shot! Beautiful lines and colours.

Leave a Reply

