The Beauty of Water

I thought I would share more of my photos from my time in Niagara Falls. One of the most fascinating parts of the experience there was seeing the rainbow(s) occurring. Over the basin of the falls there were, at times, double rainbows that were very visually apparent. Here are a few more photos that show the rainbows better.

 

 

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Outdoors, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great shots. I love the rainbow.

  2. That last frame is amazing – I’ve never seen anyone use a rainbow as a perspective tool before!

    • Thank you very much. When i looked through my eyepiece I thought “Hmm, the rainbow seems to be the main focus here.” and composed the photo as so.
      Cheers

  3. these are amazing shots! love it! 🙂

  4. Great last shot – the rainbow caught my eye but the more I look at it, the more I see in it.

    • Wow, thank you very much. Aside from some strange cultural connections rainbows are amazing displays of natural beauty. I totally agree, the more time you spend looking deeper in to some things; the more meaningful they become.

Leave a Reply

