Niagara Falls

This past weekend I played tourist once again in my own Province; and in this case re-discovering legendary wonders such as Niagara Falls. Niagara Falls is the collective name for the waterfalls that straddle the international border between the the Canadian province of Ontario and the U.S. state of New York. The Canadian falls are called Horseshoe Falls and the American falls are called the American Falls. Regardless of which side of the border you come from or from where you come from in the world the falls are awe inspiring and it will be an unforgettable experience.

 

 

My trip to Niagara Falls was awesome and I suggest it as a tourist destination for anyone. It is also only about 1.5 hours away from Toronto. Has anyone else been there or wants to go?

 

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on September 29, 2012, in Outdoors, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous photos…was the water really that green?! I’d love to go back sometime. Especially in the late fall/winter when up to 10 species of gull can be found!

    • It was a gorgeous place for sure. The colour of the water changed as the light changed. If clouds blocked the sun for a few minutes the water seemed navy blue but then as the sun came out again the water turned to a greenish blue colour that was very interesting. It is certainly worth another visit.

  2. I’ve been many times as I had one set of grandparents in Buffalo and another in Toronto and traveled between them often during summer visits. Now, we like to stop when we drive from New England to Michigan a couple times a year. The Falls never get old. Love your photos of them!

  3. These pictures are great! My parents went there for their honeymoon. I remember my dad saying he wanted to take us kids there for us to see, but he unfortunately passed away young, but your pictures are a nice reminder of a time he well loved. 😀

  4. Liked your post, reminded me of my trip, here’s my memories –

  5. Great post, loved my visit to Niagara Falls too when I went to Toronto, road tripping it there and enjoying the day there, with a trip onto the Maid of the Mist of course needed, a photo from my time there is on my blog here http://stevenbullock.wordpress.com/2011/11/12/panoramas/

Leave a Reply

