Down at the Docks

 

 

 

 

This past weekend I played tourist in my own city, Toronto. I visited the Portlands which is an industrial and rcreational neighborhood located just south-east of downtown. The Port Lands are mostly abandoned from the days of heavy industry but the area along the south shore of the Port Lands has become mostly recreational with a bird sanctuary two leisure marinas and plenty of bike paths. These are some of my photos of the adventure.

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Architecture, Black & White, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It is fun and enlightening to play tourist in our own backyard some days.

  2. marcuslangevin

    I really like this collection of photos. Pictures that show industrial, rustic, and worn buildings have always seemed very artistic to me, and make good for hanging on the wall.

  3. I love colour – in life and decor. But the absence of colour in these photos is what makes them so stunning. Interesting!

Leave a Reply

