Wildflowers

This is a collection of budding flowers, some are the buds of trees and some are  from actual ground-growing plants. I thought I would share with you the beauty that I came across while walking through the woods.

Chokeberry

Purple Sand Cherry

Bedstraw or Coralroot

Starflower

Violet

Barren Strawberry

After taking these photos i had to discover what they actually were and what these plants are called. With the help of a fellow blogger (http://meadowhawk.wordpress.com/) I was able to name these plants. Have you ever seen any of these wildflowers.

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I’m not really good at flowering trees, but the white flower above the violet looks like Starflower and the yellow flower below it looks like Barren Ground Strawberry. This is the site I use for identifying wildflowers in Ontario:

    http://www.wildflowersofontario.ca/colours.html

    Great photos – I especially love the second one!

  2. really great focus in these! Its amazing to see all the variety among the flowers 🙂

  3. Love the pics! Great nature photography.

  4. Beautiful shots there! To give you a bit of more boost, I nominated you for the Varsatile Blogger Award. Here’s the link : http://nehamendirattakhullar.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/speechless-on-the-second-award-the-versatile-blogger/

    Sending love,

    Neha xx

  5. Nice close-ups. I’ve seen violets in England, but not sure I recognise any of the others.

  6. I’m so crummy at naming plants, I like the photos though 🙂

  7. I love the purple sand cherry shot! Great color and composition.

  8. Wow, what a beautiful set of photos

  9. Your photos in this folder remind me of me! When I first got a digital, I took pic of bugs, flowers and anything else I thought was interesting,LOL, nice photos.

Leave a Reply

