Purple Petals

In this post I decided to have a color theme and chose purple. Inspired by the flowers in my yard I wanted to share with you the purple flowers that are blooming at the moment.

Although I am a firm believer in taking well composed shots, I thought that I would play around with some photographic effects. I added a yellowish filter to all the photos. Feel free to tell me what you think.

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I like! They look rather antique; like photographs you could pull out of a dusty old attic.

  2. beautiful purple petals, purple is my favorite color.. : )

  3. a strawberry patch

    Beautiful color scheme!

  4. Really love the yellow filter you have given the photos, it just seems to really work against the purple of the flowers.

  5. Beautiful shots, never realised before how well purple and yellow went together 🙂 ♥

Leave a Reply

