The Forest’s Fruits

This is a collection of photographs of wild inedible  berries that I recently discovered on one of my many photo adventures. I found it quite interesting that in a forested area of mostly deciduous trees there were actual plants that produced colorful fruits in the form of berries.

Wild cranberries grow throughout much of North America and the rest of the Northern Hemisphere and they can be found in marshy areas. The leaves are evergreen and they remain for a few years before falling. The fruit is a red berry.

I am not quite sure what these berries are but i had to take a photo of them especially with the raindrops on them.

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. How beautiful nature is! Thanks for capturing.

  2. Great images, like the 2nd one!!

  3. galaxybureau

    Very clear and almost edible,great jo

  4. something special about the second image. good job.

  5. These are beautiful! Thanks for visiting me today. ~ L

Leave a Reply

