Spring Buds

One of the various trees at Queen’s Park. This particular tree is located on the south side of the Ontario Legislative at the main entrance.

This is another image of a shrub flowering for spring located at the Baldwin Steps at Casa Loma.

These Blue Snowdrops are a sure sign of Spring and they arrive each year and dot the many gardens in my neighborhood.

 

About The Pal Guy

Ever since the moment I got my first camera I was bit by the “shutter-bug”. My love of nature has become a constant theme of my photography along with architecture, sights and destinations.

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Photography, Spring. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Great shots! Keep up this great work!

  2. Love the snowdrops especially – great contrasting color!

  3. Beautiful photos! We don’t have much in bloom here in Ottawa…..perhaps after we get some rain this week!

  4. Great images of the Spring Flowers.

  5. Thanks for liking one of my posts today. I like yours, too. Nice spring blossom shots!

  6. You take pictures of things very similar to the things I take pictures of! I was just yesterday experimenting with black and white. It does seem to be very appropriate for skyline, windows, looking “up,” if you know what I mean. Very effective for city-scapes. Dramatic skies with huge clouds are very interesting in black and white. And I just took pictures messing about with depth of field of blue snowbells, although I don’t know what they call them (yet) here in Sweden.

  7. The blue snowdrops are such a beauty.
    Love these set of photos.
    Keep up the good work; I’ll keep an eye n this blog 🙂
    Regards.

  8. thanks for stopping by.. yes, your pics are also really pretty. I love the white blooms against the blue sky…so beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

